Latest in Category

At the center of the storm for garlanding lynching convicts in Jharkhand, Union Minister Jayant Sinha said in an interview that he regretted his action as it was interpreted that he supported violence.

Sinha, Union minister of state for civil aviation, garlanded eight convicts who were escorted by local BJP leader Amardeep Yadav, earlier this month.

Photos of the meeting invited flak for BJP.

The surprise (and headline-inducing) hug of Congress President Rahul Gandhi to Prime Minister Narendra Modi after the speech in Lok Sabha on Friday has found a place on a poster of the grand old party in Mumbai.

The poster put up in Andheri reads, 'Nafrat Se Nahi, Pyaar Se Jeetenge' (Not hate, will win with love) and has a picture of the iconic 'hug'.

Rahul Gandhi, appointed the Congress chief in December, is chairing his first Congress Working Committee (CWC) meeting today, two days after the party's joint no-confidence motion was staggeringly defeated in parliament.

Despite that, spirits are high, sources say. Buoyed by Gandhi's recent scathing attack on PM Narendra Modi and the hug that has now gone viral, leaders actively discussed 2019 strategies, NDTV reports.