Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Who were the 2014 FIFA World Cup Champions?

Asked 2018-05-31 14:14:16 by Bruce Mathers

Answered by NewsBytes

FIFA World Cup 2014 was held in Estadio do Maracana Rio De Janeiro (BRA) on 13 Jul 2014. Germany emerged to be the champion after defeating Argentina with 1-0. It was Mario Gotze stunning extra-time goal which settled the 2014 FIFA World Cup Final in Germany's favor. Germany lifted the Trophy for the fourth time in their history after winning the FIFA World Cup.

Related Topics

Trending Timelines