Ask NewsBytes
User Image

I am not receiving e-mail notifications on my Facebook. What should I do?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:50:14 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

If you're having issues with email notifications from Facebook: Check your email notification settings to make sure that you haven't turned email notifications off. Check your spam or junk email filter to make sure that emails coming from Facebook aren't being placed in this folder. If they are, be sure to add the @facebookmail.com email domain to your email account's safe senders list. More.

How do I add a temporary profile picture on Facebook?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:48:58 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

To upload a temporary profile picture on Facebook, you can follow these steps: (1)Hover over your profile picture and click Update Profile Picture. (2)Select, Upload Photos or Add Frame. (3)Click Make Temporary. Select when to switch back to your previous profile picture. (4)Click Save. Your profile picture is always public. Once it expires, it will still be visible on your profile pictures album.

What are the different categories of Facebook Data available?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:47:16 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

Facebook stores different categories of data for different time periods, so you may not find all data from the time you joined Facebook. You won't find information or content that you deleted because content deleted from your account is also deleted from Facebook servers. For more information on all the categories, you can check this link.

What is public information?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:46:22 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

Something that's public can be seen by anyone. That includes people who aren't your friends, people off of Facebook and people who use different media such as print, broadcast (ex: television) and other sites on the Internet. For example, if you use Facebook's services to provide a real-time public comment to a television show, it may appear on the show/elsewhere on Facebook. More.

How can I download a copy of my information on Facebook?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:45:19 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

To download a copy of your Facebook data you can follow these steps: (1)Go to the top right of Facebook and click the drop-down button. (2)Click Settings. (3)Click Your Facebook Information. (4)Go to Download Your Information and click View. (5) To add or remove categories of data from your request, click the boxes on the right side of Facebook. For further steps, check this link.

How to permanently delete Facebook Account?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:44:12 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

The deletion process on Facebook begins 14 days after you submitted your request for deletion of the account. During this time, your account is in a deactivated state and you can choose to cancel your account deletion. When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. For more details on this, check this link.

How to reactivate my Facebook Account?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:42:34 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one.

How can I deactivate my Facebook Account?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:41:46 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

You can deactivate your FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. To deactivate your account, follow these steps: (1)Click account settings at the top right of any Facebook page. (2)Select Settings. (3)Click General in the left column. (4)Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm. For more information, check this link.

What is the difference between deactivating and deleting your facebook account?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:40:39 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

If you deactivate your Facebook account, you can reactivate it whenever you want. Also, people can't see your timeline or search for you in this case. If you delete your account, you can't regain access to your account. Although Facebook delays deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is canceled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.

How do I change my password on Facebook?

Asked 2018-06-08 11:38:48 by Anonymous -

Answered by NewsBytes

To change your password on Facebook if you're already logged in, you can follow these steps: (1)Click account settings in the top right corner of any Facebook page and select Settings. (2)Click Security and Login. (3)Click Edit next to Change Password. (4)Click Save Changes. For more steps in case of other scenarios, check this link.