Ask NewsBytes
User Image

How many stages are there in Civil Services Exam?

Asked 2018-12-20 23:53:51 by Hemant Jayaraman

Answered by NewsBytes

UPSC CSE is conducted in three stages: Preliminary examination (Prelims), Main exam (Mains), and Personality Test (IAS Interview). Prelims consists of two objective type papers: General Studies and Civil Services Aptitude Test. Mains comprises 9 subjective papers. The final phase is the Personality Test/Interview.

What type of questions are asked in the Personality Test?

Asked 2018-12-20 23:53:51 by Abhinav Jaiteley

Answered by NewsBytes

Those who successfully clear the Prelims and Mains are invited for the Personality Test where a test of 275 marks, including Psychometric Test, Assessment Test, and Personal Interview, is taken. UPSC Board members assess the candidate's suitability for a career in the Indian Civil Services by testing their mental caliber, reasoning ability, moral integrity, and understanding of current events among other things.

What is the eligibility criteria for the UPSC exam?

Asked 2018-12-20 23:53:51 by Pari Khan

Answered by NewsBytes

To appear for the UPSC exam, you must (1) Have a Bachelor's degree from a center/state recognized university, (2) Must have attained the age of 21 years, and (3) Should have appeared or intend to appear for the final year degree examination.

How to start the preparation for the UPSC exam?

Asked 2018-12-20 23:53:51 by Cheshta Verma

Answered by NewsBytes

You can prepare for the UPSC exam by following these simple steps: (1) Thoroughly read the NCERT books as they will provide the basic details on any topic, (2) Stay updated on national, international events, (3) Improve your writing speed by attempting as many mocks as possible per day, (4) Stay focused and always practice hard.

Related Topics

Trending Timelines