#LSElections: AAP announces candidates for 6 seats


02 Mar 2019

Lok Sabha elections: AAP announces candidates for Delhi seats

Ending speculations of an alliance with the Congress, the Aam Admi Party announced the names of party candidates on six of seven seats today in Delhi for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

Addressing a press conference in the national capital, Delhi AAP convener Gopal Rai announced the list of candidates of all seats, except West Delhi.

Candidate for the same will be announced soon.


Atishi Marlena to contest from East, Raghav Chadha gets South

Atishi Marlena to contest from East, Raghav Chadha gets South

Rai said Atishi Marlena will contest from East Delhi, Guggan Singh from North-West Delhi, Raghav Chadha from South, Dilip Pandey from North-East, Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Brijesh Goyal will contest from New Delhi seats.

The six candidates were earlier appointed as in charge of the respective Lok Sabha seats.

The last candidate for the 7th seat will be announced later, said Rai.

No grand alliance with Congress in Delhi, said Rai

Rai further informed that during a meeting of 'Mahagathbandhan' leaders at National Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar's residence last month, Congress president Rahul Gandhi had refused a proposal for an alliance between his party and the AAP, citing opposition from its Delhi unit leaders.

Share this timeline

Aam Aadmi Party Delhi

Congress President Rahul Gandhi

Gopal Rai

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Aam Admi Party

Atishi Marlena

Brijesh Goyal

Chandni Chowk



Delhi AAP

Dilip Pandey

East Delhi

Guggan Singh

Lok Sabha

National Congress Party


New Delhi

North-West Delhi

Pankaj Gupta

Raghav Chadha

Rahul Gandhi

Sharad Pawar

West Delhi

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline