Want to share with your friends too?

18 Jan 2019

All about the new Rajdhani Express between Mumbai and Delhi

New Rajdhani train on Delhi-Mumbai route introduced

A bi-weekly train between Mumbai-Delhi will begin operations tomorrow.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal will tomorrow flag off the Railways' latest Rajdhani between the capital city and the financial capital of India.

With the introduction of the Mumbai-Hazrat Nizamuddin, there will now be three Rajdhanis serving the route between the two cities.

However, this will be the first such train passing through the Central zone.

In context

New Rajdhani train on Delhi-Mumbai route introduced


The bi-weekly express will pass through Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh

This bi-weekly express will be covering Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT), Kalyan, Nasik, Jalgaon, Khandwa, Bhopal, Jhansi, Agra, and Hazrat Nizamuddin and passing through two significant Hindi heartland states, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

Train number 22221 Mumbai-Hazrat Nizamuddin will leave CSMT Mumbai every Wednesday and Saturday at 2:50 pm and will arrive at Hazrat Nizamuddin at 10:20 am the next day.


Train number 22222 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Mumbai will reach CSMT at 11:55am

Similarly, train number 22222 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Mumbai bi-weekly Rajdhani Express will leave Hazrat Nizamuddin on every Thursday and Sunday at 4:15 pm and will arrive at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (Mumbai) at 11:55 am next day.

The train will take halts at Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantonment stations.

The new Rajdhani train is expected to meet the growing demand of passengers.

Love India news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Notify Me


Train will have one AC 1-tier, three AC 2-tier coaches

The new Rajdhani will have one coach of first AC, three of AC 2-tier, 8 of AC 3-tier and a pantry car.

Currently, two Rajdhani trains, one from Mumbai Central and the other from Bandra Terminus, run on Western Railway.

It's worth mentioning that this will be the first Rajdhani in the state which will take a detour via Madhya Pradesh, instead of Gujarat.

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline