Want to share with your friends too?

22 Jul 2017

In major rejig, 35 IAS officers get new profiles

35 IAS transferred in major bureaucratic reshuffle

In a major bureaucratic rejig, 35 IAS officers have been appointed as secretaries and additional secretaries in various government departments.

IAS officer Sanjay Kothari, chairman of Public Enterprises Selection Board, is now secretary to the president. Bharat Lal is joint secretary.

New appointments have been made in the Archaeological Survey of India, housing and urban affairs ministry and commerce ministry, to name a few.

In context

35 IAS transferred in major bureaucratic reshuffle
ASI, commerce ministry get new director generals


ASI, commerce ministry get new director generals

Usha Sharma, additional secretary in the department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, has now been made director general of the ASI.

Manoj Kumar has been moved from the Delhi Development Authority to additional secretary in the housing and urban affairs ministry.

Alok Vardhan Chaturvedi, currently additional secretary in the commerce department, is now director general of foreign trade.


Fresh appointments in NMDC, NHIDCL, ITDC

Ali Raza Rizvi is no longer joint secretary in commerce; he is now CMD of the National Mineral Development Corporation.

Narendra Nath Sinha has been appointed as MD of National Highways Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited, and Raj Kumar as director general, Employees State Insurance Corporation.

Joint secretary in Industrial Police and Promotion, Ravneet Kaur, is now CMD of India Tourism Development Corporation.

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline