Duleep Trophy 2017: Squads announced


31 Aug 2017

Duleep Trophy reinstated after Sourav Ganguly's intervention

Earlier this month, the Duleep Trophy tournament was removed from the domestic calendar by the BCCI.

However, reportedly, after the intervention of former Indian captain and technical committee chairman, Sourav Ganguly, the prestigious tournament was reinstated in the 2017-18 domestic calendar by the BCCI.

Let us find out more about the schedule and the squads for this year's Duleep Trophy.


Schedule for the tournament

Schedule for the tournament

The schedule for the Duleep Trophy was released by the BCCI today.

India Red will take on India Green in the opening match from September 7 with the next two matches starting from September 13 and September 19.

The final will be held from September 25-29 in Lucknow.

The tournament will be played under lights, with the pink ball.

India Red Squad

Abhinav Mukund (c), Priyank Panchal, Sudip Chatterjee, Ishank Jaggi, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Baba Indrajith, K. Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Basil Thampi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ashok Dinda, Rahul Singh, Chama Milind

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me

India Green Squad

Murali Vijay, R. Samarth, P. Chopra, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Ankit Bawne, Parthiv Patel (c & wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Dagar, Nitin Saini, Aniket Choudhary

India Blue Squad

Suresh Raina (c), Samit Gohel, K.S. Bharat, A R Easwaran, Manoj Tiwary, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jayant Yadav, Bharghav Bhatt, K M Gandhi, Ishant Sharma, Ankit Rajpoot, S. Kamat, Jaydev Unadkat

Big names

Players to watch out for

The tournament will have a host of big names and youngsters taking the field.

Of them, the likes of Raina, Abhinav Mukund, Dinesh Karthik, Basil Thampi, Murali Vijay, Shreyas Iyer, Aniket Choudhary and Ishant Sharma will be the ones to keep an eye on.

It will also be interesting to see how the young Rishabh Pant, touted as Dhoni's replacement, plays in the tournament.

Share this timeline


Domestic Cricket

Duleep Trophy

Indian Cricket Team

Sourav Ganguly

Abhinav Mukund

Ambati Rayudu

Aniket Choudhary

Aniket Choudhary India Green Squad

Ankit Bawne

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline