Want to share with your friends too?

06 Nov 2017

Probable Playing XI: India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I

India-New Zealand 3rd T20I

With the India-New Zealand T20I series evenly poised at 1-1, the winner-take-all decider at Thiruvananthapuram's Greenfield stadium will make for an exciting contest.

While India will look to do better than the Rajkot match, New Zealand will look to go home with a trophy.

With the series on line, let's look at the possible changes to playing XI squads of both the sides.

In context

India-New Zealand 3rd T20I
India unlikely to stick with the same combination

Addition of a batsman?

India unlikely to stick with the same combination

Inclusion of two new comers- Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Siraj, did not yield the expected results for the Indian side in the 2nd T20I.

The team looked a batsman short in last match which could mean an additional batsmen could be brought in.

India probable XI - Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chahal, Bumrah.

Indian team has not had consecutive losses in a while

The last time India lost back-to-back matches in any format was in January 2016, in Australia.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Notify Me

Same team

New Zealand to retain the winning squad

Why change what works? New Zealand could very likely retain the team that helped them level the series meaning we may not see Ross Taylor feature in the squad.

NZ probable XI - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Tom Bruce, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Rain could play a spoilsport

With heavy rains in Thiruvananthapuram, weather could play a spoilsport for the 3rd T20I decider. It is to be seen how the pitch turns out considering the stadium will host its first international after 29 years.

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline