MI vs RCB: Head-to-head, Playing XI and other interesting stats

17 Apr 2018 | By Rajdeep Saha

Mumbai Indians have their tasks cut out when they come up against Royal Challengers Bangalore in match number 14 of 2018 IPL.

Rohit Sharma's side have lost all their three games so far and RCB too have been pinned down twice quite resoundingly.

Last game at the Wankhede was a run-feast, will it be the same this time? Here is our pre-match report.

In context: Mumbai vs Bangalore: Pre-match report

17 Apr 2018MI vs RCB: Head-to-head, Playing XI and other interesting stats

Two big sidesHead-to-head: Mumbai have dominated Bangalore

Both sides have faced each other 21 times in IPL and Mumbai Indians have a 13-8 lead against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Interestingly, in the last two seasons, Mumbai have beaten Bangalore on all four occasions.

The momentum is with MI in terms of the dominance they have enjoyed.

In Mumbai, the sides have met 7 times with MI slightly ahead with a 4-3 margin.

Love Sports news?
Stay updated with the latest happenings.

MI need to crack it up at Wankhede

MI have lost two matches already at home this season. Interestingly, both were nail biting encounters. But now it is time for them to taste success and nothing better than breaking from the ifs and what could be moments. They need to come out stronger.
Some big names to light up Wankhede

Star-studded namesSome big names to light up Wankhede

There are some serious world class players that will be taking the field on Tuesday.

From Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers to the likes of Kieron Pollard and Rohit Sharma, fans will be seeing their stars battle it out.

It is important for the big guns to fire in this crucial encounter.

Both sides need a win badly to keep their hopes alive.

Probable Playing XI- Mumbai Indians

Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Akila Dananjaya, Mustafizur Rahman and Jasprit Bumrah.

Probable Playing XI - Royal Challengers Bangalore

Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav and Kulwant Khejroliya.