Squads for Women's T20 Challenge announced

17 May 2018 | By Rodney Dsouza
BCCI announce squads for Women's T20 Challenge

The BCCI has announced the squads for the upcoming Women's T20 Challenge to be played in Mumbai on May 22 ahead of the VIVO IPL 2018 Qualifier 1.

The lone T20 match will feature 26 players out of which 10 are seasoned international cricketers from Australia, England and New Zealand.

The two sides have been named IPL Supernovas and IPL Trailblazers.

In context: BCCI announce squads for Women's T20 Challenge

17 May 2018Squads for Women's T20 Challenge announced

One-of-its-kind matchIPL Supernovas vs IPL Trailblazers

India's big-hitting batsman Harmanpreet Kaur will lead IPL Supernovas.

They have an impressive squad including the likes of Australia's captain Meg Lanning and Indian skipper Mithali Raj and England's Danielle Wyatt.

On the other hand, Smriti Mandhana will lead IPL Trailblazers. They boast quality players like Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues and Australia's Alyssa Healy.

Love Sports news?
Stay updated with the latest happenings.

IPL Supernovas squad

Danielle Wyatt (England), Mithali Raj (India), Meg Lanning (Australia), Harmanpreet Kaur (captain)(India), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Veda Krishnamurthy (India), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Mona Meshram (India), Pooja Vastrakar(India), Megan Schutt (Australia). Rajeshwari Gayakwad (India). Anuja Patil (India) and Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper) (India).

IPL Trailblazers squad

Alyssa Healy (wicket-keeper) (Australia), Smriti Mandhana (captain) (India), Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Deepti Sharma (India), Beth Mooney (Australia), Jemimah Rodrigues (India), Danielle Hazell (England), Shikha Pandey (India), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Jhulan Goswami (India), Ekta Bisht (India), Poonam Yadav (India) and Dayalan Hemalatha (India).