KKR vs RR: Head-to-head and probable XI


23 May 2018

Can Royals overcome the odds and beat Knight Riders?

Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals will go head to head in the eliminator of 2018 IPL at Eden Gardens.

Both teams will have to go all in as the winner will face Sunrisers and take a step closer to sealing a spot in the final while it would be the end of the road for the loser.

So who will win tonight?


Home advantage makes KKR the favorites

Home advantage makes KKR the favorites

The two teams have met on 17 occasions with Royals boasting a slender advantage by winning 9 matches as compared to 8 victories notched by KKR.

However, at Eden, the two sides have locked horns 6 times with KKR winning 5 matches.

Notably, KKR did a double over Royals earlier this season.

Given the home advantage, KKR are favorites to win the tie.

The Eden Garden curse

Rajasthan Royals have won only once at the Eden Gardens. They have lost their last six IPL games at this venue with their only victory coming in their maiden season, 2008.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me

Kolkata Knight Riders: Probable Playing XI

Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicket-keeper), Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Javon Searles, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna and Kuldeep Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: Probable Playing XI

Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Heinrich Klassen (wicket-keeper), Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Stuart Binny, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat and Ben Laughlin.

Interesting face-offs

Sunil Narine will have a huge say tonight

Narine has dismissed Rahane thrice in 49 balls while conceding just 63 runs against Ajinkya Rahane.

Samson, too, has had troubles against Narine.

He has lost his wicket thrice to Narine in just 27 balls

Narine needs 2 more wickets to reach the 50-wicket milestone at Eden Gardens. Malinga is the only bowler to achieve the feat of picking 50+ wickets at one venue.

Guide to picking your Dream XI

Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Chris Lynn, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi (vice-captain), Sunil Narine (captain), Jofra Archer, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Ish Sodhi and Shreyas Gopal.

Share this timeline


IPL 11

IPL Dream 11

Kolkata Knight Riders

Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane

Andre Russell

Ben Laughlin

Chris Lynn

Dinesh Karthik

Dream XI

Eden Garden

Eden Gardens

Heinrich Klassen


Ish Sodhi

Javon Searles

Jaydev Unadkat

Jofra Archer



Krishnappa Gowtham

Kuldeep Yadav


Nitish Rana

Piyush Chawla

Prasidh Krishna

Probable Playing XI

Rahul Tripathi

Robin Uthappa


Sanju Samson

Shreyas Gopal

Shubman Gill

Stuart Binny

Sunil Narine

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline