All about the latest Test rankings


19 Jun 2018

ICC Test rankings: Shikhar Dhawan scales new heights

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan has moved up ten places to achieve his career-best Test ranking (24).

Dhawan's match winning knock against Afghans helped him scale new heights.

Apart from Dhawan, Murali Vijay and Ravindra Jadeja were the other Indian cricketers who gained places in the latest release.

They benefited from India's thumping victory over Afghanistan.

Career best

Afghanistan ton propels Dhawan to 24th spot

Afghanistan ton propels Dhawan to 24th spot

Shikhar Dhawan scored a record-shattering century in the historic Bengaluru Test against Afghanistan.

He became the first Indian to complete a Test century before lunch on the opening day of a Test match.

Dhawan's opening partner Murali Vijay scored a ton as well.

VIjay's knock saw him gain 6 places to 23rd spot in the ICC Test batsmen rankings.

Hitting his stride

Jadeja claims third spot in bowlers rankings

Ravindra Jadeja, who bagged 6 wickets in the Test, has moved to the third spot in the bowler's rankings.

Further, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav have also made an upward movement claiming 25th and 26th spot.

Ravichandran Ashwin continues to be at the fifth place with 811 rating points.

India retained their top spot in the team rankings.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me


Can Kohli claim the top rank during England series?

Can Kohli claim the top rank during England series?

Despite being banned from international cricket, Steven Smith still sits comfortably at the top of the Test batsman rankings.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli is currently at number two spot.

A series of good knocks can help Kohli dethrone Smith.

Cheteshwar Pujara is at the sixth place while KL Rahul and India's stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane are at 18th and 19th position respectively.

Share this timeline

Cricket Ranking

Ajinkya Rahane

Bengaluru Test

Cheteshwar Pujara

ICC Test


Ishant Sharma

KL Rahul


Murali Vijay

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravindra Jadeja

Shikhar Dhawan

Steven Smith

Umesh Yadav


Virat Kohli

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline