Know all about the Lord's Honors Boards


26 Jul 2018

#IndiaInEngland: Which Indian cricketers feature on the Lord's Honors Boards?

The Lord's Cricket Stadium, in London, has the famous Honors Boards.

These boards commemorate cricketers, who excel in the Test matches played at this ground.

The most prestigious and famed cricket ground- Lord's is in a space of its own and to etch your name on these boards is a dream of every cricketer.

Here is all about the Lord's Honors Boards.

The reason

The criteria to get featured on the Honors Boards

The criteria to get featured on the Honors Boards

Known as the 'Home of Cricket'- Lord's cricket ground is a special treat for cricketers and fans alike.

The Honors Boards are placed at the Lord's pavilion.

The boards feature cricketers, who either score a century while batting or pick 5 wickets or more in an innings.

Bowlers, who take 10 wickets across two innings, also find their names inducted.


The nine players who have achieved both feats

To be named on the Honor Boards for both batting and bowling is an exceptional effort.

Only nine players have managed the same.

The likes of Englishmen Gubby Allen, Ray Illingworth, Ian Botham, Andrew Flintoff, Stuart Broad and Ben Stokes are there on the list.

They are joined by Australia's Keith Miller, West Indian Sir Garfield Sobers, and India's Vinoo Mankad.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me

Some legends who have missed out

Some of the game's legends have missed out being named on the Honors Board. These players are Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne, Curtly Ambrose and Brian Lara. It's quite baffling that they never quite got the show going at Lord's.


Indian cricketers who are on the Honors Boards

Indian cricketers who are on the Honors Boards

Indian stalwarts such as Vinoo Mankad, Gundappa Viswanath, Ravi Shastri, Mohammed Azharuddin, Sourav Ganguly, Ajit Agarkar, Rahul Dravid and Ajinkya Rahane find their names on the Honors Board for scoring centuries.

Dilip Vengsarkar is a star as the former stalwart struck three tons at Lord's.

14 Indian bowlers have managed to take a five-for here.

Both Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar find their name.

Share this timeline


Lord's Cricket Ground

India Vs England Cricket


Ajinkya Rahane

Ajit Agarkar

Andrew Flintoff

Ben Stokes

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Brian Lara

Cricket Stadium

Curtly Ambrose

Dilip Vengsarkar

Englishmen Gubby Allen

Garfield Sobers

Gubby Allen

Gundappa Viswanath

Honor Boards

Honors Board

Honors Boards

Ian Botham


Ishant Sharma

Keith Miller



Mohammed Azharuddin

Rahul Dravid

Ravi Shastri

Ray Illingworth

Ricky Ponting

Sachin Tendulkar

Shane Warne

Sourav Ganguly

Stuart Broad

Vinoo Mankad

West Indian Sir Garfield Sobers

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline