DC vs CSK: Who will win tonight?


26 Mar 2019

DC vs CSK: Key battles to watch out for

The IPL 2019 is certainly off to an interesting start, and so are Delhi Capitals, along with defending champions Chennai Super Kings.

Both go head to head in match number five at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, let us have a look at the key battles between the players which could determine the outcome of the match.

Iyer vs Harbhajan

An young Indian up against a veteran

An young Indian up against a veteran

While DC skipper Shreyas Iyer would be in a leadership battle with CSK leader MS Dhoni, his gameplay battle would be up against veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh.

Iyer is known to be a pinch-hitter in the format, and keeping in mind Kotla's sluggish track, Harbhajan might prove to be dangerous with his lethal spin.

It would be interesting to see how Iyer handles Harbhajan.

Dhawan vs Tahir

Can Gabbar survive Tahir's googlies?

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan, who has been in good form of late, would be looking to dominate the proceedings for DC.

However, his task could be cut short if Dhoni decides to use the services of Imran Tahir early, who is currently one of the deadliest spinners in the world.

Dhawan should do his homework properly, or there shall be grave consequences.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me

Axar vs Watson

A lanky Indian all-rounder up against a fearsome Aussie

A lanky Indian all-rounder up against a fearsome Aussie

Axar Patel is one of the lanky Indian all-rounders, who mostly dominates with his spin bowling.

He would be aiming to upset the CSK batsmen once again.

However, his first real test would be up against their opening all-rounder Shane Watson, who can take on any bowling attack in the world.

Nonetheless, keeping in mind the Delhi track, Axar does have an upper hand.

Pant vs Bravo

Can Pant come good against the West Indian?

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been in the news for his attacking style of play and if he is suited for India's number four spot.

While he looks to prove himself in that department, things won't be easy when he faces all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, who has sheer pace bowling.

Nevertheless, judging by how Pant played the last game, it won't be easy for Bravo either.

Rabada vs Dhoni

An African safari for Mahi

An African safari for Mahi

Kagiso Rabada is undoubtedly one of the finest pacers for South Africa in modern days.

Yet, he would be up against a tough challenge from the great Dhoni, who too has a point to prove in the tournament.

While the Kotla track is known to assist spinners, it would be interesting to see how Rabada fares with his pace, and if Dhoni can capitalize.

Share this timeline

2019 Indian Premier League

Ambati Rayudu

Amit Mishra

Axar Patel

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings 2019

Chennai Super Kings 2019 Ipl Team

Chennai Super Kings 2019 Players

Chennai Super Kings 2019 Players List

Cricket Ipl

Cricket Live Ipl

CSK 2018-Present


Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals 2019

Delhi Capitals 2019 Squad

Delhi Capitals 2019 Team

Delhi Capitals Captain


Dhoni & Co.

Dhoni Cricket

Dhoni Csk

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo- Chennai Super Kings

Harbhajan Singh

Imran Tahir

Imran Tahir Career

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019

Indian Premier League Live

Indian Premier League Live Cricket

Indian Premier League Live Match

Indian Premier League Live Score

Indian Premier League Livescore

Indian Premier League Match


IPL 12

IPL 2019

Ipl Indian Premier League

Ipl Live

Ipl Live 2019

Ipl Live Cricket

Ipl Live Score

Ipl Match

Ipl Match 2019

Ipl Score

Ipl Score 2019

Ipl Team 2019

IPL Teams

Ipl Today

Kagiso Rabada

Live Match Ipl

Live Score Ipl 2019

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

MS Dhoni

Ms Dhoni Csk

Ms Dhoni Ipl

Ms Dhoni Ipl 2019

MS Dhoni- Chennai Super Kings

Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant In Ipl 2019

Rishabh Pant Ipl

Shane Watson

Shane Watson- Chennai Super Kings

Shikhar Dhawan

Shreyas Iyer

Shreyas Iyer Ipl

Shreyas Iyer- Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer-led

Today Ipl Match

Today Ipl Match 2019

Today Match Prediction

Vivo Ipl


Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium



South Africa

West Indian

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Most asked questions

When did DC win the IPL?

Who was DC's captain before?

How many IPL titles have CSK won

Who led CSK last year?

More questions

When did DC win the IPL?

Asked 2019-03-26 13:51:28 by Tejas Gupta

Answered by NewsBytes

DC is yet to win the IPL.

Who was DC's captain before?

Asked 2019-03-26 13:51:28 by Chirag Bhatnagar

Answered by NewsBytes

Dc was led by Gautam Gambhir, prior to Shreyas Iyer.

How many IPL titles have CSK won

Asked 2019-03-26 13:51:28 by Rakesh Jayaraman

Answered by NewsBytes

CSK have won three IPL titles to date.

Who led CSK last year?

Asked 2019-03-26 13:51:28 by Anika Rao

Answered by NewsBytes

CSK was led by MS Dhoni in IPL 2018.

Next Timeline