27 Mar 2019

KKR vs KXIP: How to pick the winning Dream11?

The IPL 2019 is off to a terrific start as we enter match number six of the tournament where two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders would take on Kings XI Punjab at the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on Wednesday.

In what is expected to be a high-scoring thriller, let us analyze the perfect Dream XI which one can pick for this tie.


KL Rahul to don the big gloves

KL Rahul to don the big gloves

Among the wicket-keepers, KL Rahul is the ideal choice to lead the proceedings behind the wicket.

Even though he is a part-time keeper, being an opener gives him an opportunity to clinch more points.

We think the opener should be picked up as the captain of the XI. Even though, he failed to click in the opener, no one can doubt his match-winning attributes.


Chris Gayle, Chris Lynn to dominate among batsmen

The batting order is certain to start with swashbuckling opener Chris Gayle, who was prolific in the last match.

His team-mate Sarfraz Khan is the right guy to give him the company, following his innings on Monday.

They are to be followed by the KKR pair, Chris Lynn and Nitish.

While Lynn failed to perform on Sunday, he can certainly fire in this.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me


R Ashwin and Andre Russell as all-rounders

R Ashwin and Andre Russell as all-rounders

Ashwin was amidst controversy on Monday, courtesy his incident of 'Mankading' Jos Buttler.

He will be charged up to perform and hence gets a place in this XI.

Further, KKR's pinch-hitting all-rounder Andre Russell, who allowed his team to muscle past SRH on Sunday, would be there to dominate and support Ashwin in this Dream XI.

Andre Russell is our choice as the vice-captain.


Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav to headline bowling attack

The bowling attack has to start with local boy Mohammed Shami, who is set to dominate the attack with his sheer pace and seam.

He would also be supported by Ankit Rajpoot, who claimed 2/33 in the last game against Rajasthan Royals.

As for KKR, the attack would consist of chinaman Kuldeep Yadav, who is backed to make an impact, along with Lockie Ferguson.

Share this timeline

2019 Indian Premier League

Andre Russell

Ankit Rajpoot


Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle - KXIP

Chris Lynn

Cricket Ipl Live

Dream XI

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019

Indian Premier League Live

Indian Premier League Live Cricket

Indian Premier League Live Match

Indian Premier League Live Score

Indian Premier League Livescore

Indian Premier League Match


IPL 12

IPL 2019

Ipl Cricket

Ipl Indian Premier League

Ipl Live

Ipl Live Match

Ipl Live Score

Ipl Match

Ipl Match 2019

Ipl Score

Ipl Score 2019

Ipl Team 2019

IPL Teams

Ipl Today

Kings XI Punjab


Kkr 2019

Kkr 2019 Players

Kkr 2019 Players List

Kkr 2019 Team

Kkr 2019 Team List

KL Rahul

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders 2019

Kolkata Knight Riders 2019 Team

Kolkata Knight Riders Ipl 2019

Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav Ipl 2019



Live Ipl 2019

Live Score Ipl 2019

Lockie Ferguson

Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami Cricketer

Nicolas Pooran

Nitish Rana

R Ashwin

R Ashwin- Kings XI Punjab

Ravichandran Ashwin

Sarfaraz Khan


Shami Cricket

Today Ipl Match

Today Ipl Match 2019

Vivo Ipl


Eden Gardens Stadium

Jos Buttler



Rajasthan Royals

Sarfraz Khan


Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Most asked questions

Which country does Andre Russell belong?

Did Sunil Narine claim any wicket in the last match?

What time is the KKR-KXIP tie on Wednesday?

Who is leading KKR this season?

More questions

Which country does Andre Russell belong?

Asked 2019-03-27 01:18:11 by Shreyas Sarin

Answered by NewsBytes

Andre Russell is a West Indian.

Did Sunil Narine claim any wicket in the last match?

Asked 2019-03-27 01:18:11 by Diya Singhal

Answered by NewsBytes

No, Narine failed to grab any wickets in the last match.

What time is the KKR-KXIP tie on Wednesday?

Asked 2019-03-27 01:18:11 by Rishika Kapur

Answered by NewsBytes

The KKR-KXIP tie on Wednesday would be played at 8 pm.

Who is leading KKR this season?

Asked 2019-03-27 01:18:11 by Trisha Chauhan

Answered by NewsBytes

KKR is being led by Dinesh Karthik in IPL 2019.

Next Timeline