IPL 12: DC outclass RCB at the Kotla


28 Apr 2019

IPL 2019: DC beat RCB, here are the records broken

Delhi Capitals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in match number 46 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019.

This was DC's eighth win in IPL 12 as they qualified for the playoffs.

Batting first, DC rode on fifties from Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer to post 187/5.

In reply, RCB got off to a flier but their middle-order crumbled once again.

Here're the records broken.

Dhawan's records

Dhawan scripts a host of records

Dhawan scripts a host of records

Shikhar Dhawan (50) became the second batsman to surpass the 450-run mark in IPL 2019.

The southpaw slammed his fifth fifty this season.

Dhawan has the most fours in IPL 2019 (55).

The senior cricketer slammed his 37th career IPL fifty.

He went past Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli in terms of IPL fifties (36 each).

He also went past 4,500 career IPL runs.


Some interesting feats achieved by players

Shreyas Iyer (52) slammed his third fifty in IPL 12.

It was also his 13th career IPL fifty.

Parthiv Patel (39) hit seven fours and one six. He now has 49 career IPL sixes and is one short of fifty.

Purple Cap holder Kagiso Rabada increased his wicket-taking tally to 25 in IPL 2019.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me


Axar Patel has a good day out on the field

Axar Patel has a good day out on the field

Axar Patel now has 69 wickets in IPL.

He surpassed Chris Morris and Ashoke Dinda (68 each).

The all-rounder hit a crucial knock of 16*.

He now has 783 career IPL runs. He went past Sanath Jayasuriya (768).

Axar took two catches. With this, he now has 31 career IPL catches.

He equalled the likes of Jacques Kallis, Yuvraj Singh and Irfan Pathan.

Mishra and Chahal improve their feats

Amit Mishra (2/29) increased his career IPL wickets to 152. Yuzvendra Chahal (2/41) now has 16 IPL wickets this season. It's the third most after Rabada and Imran Tahir. He is also two wickets away from 100 IPL scalps (98).


How did the match pan out?

DC got off to a brisk start, before losing Prithvi Shaw.

The combination of Dhawan and Iyer powered them on.

They shared a 68-run stand. DC lost a few quick wickets, but Sherfane Rutherford (28*) and Axar got them past the 180-run mark.

In reply, RCB stitched 63 runs for the opening wicket, but lost their way from there on.

Share this timeline

Axar Patel



Delhi Capitals

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019


IPL 12

IPL 2019

Kagiso Rabada


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Shikhar Dhawan

Shreyas Iyer

Amit Mishra

Ashoke Dinda

Chris Morris

Imran Tahir

Irfan Pathan

Jacques Kallis

Parthiv Patel

Prithvi Shaw

Purple Cap

Sanath Jayasuriya

Sherfane Rutherford

Suresh Raina

Virat Kohli

Yuvraj Singh

Yuzvendra Chahal

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline