DC end RR's IPL 2019 campaign


04 May 2019

IPL 2019: DC beat RR, here are the records broken

Delhi Capitals overcame Rajasthan Royals in match number 53 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019.

Batting first, RR managed a paltry score of 115, with teenager Riyan Parag scoring a fifty. DC bowlers were all over RR.

The hosts then rallied on to chase down the target and end Rajasthan's IPL 12 campaign.

Here are the records broken.

DC bowlers

Mishra races to 155 IPL wickets and other feats

Mishra races to 155 IPL wickets and other feats

Amit Mishra (3/17) has raced to 155 career IPL wickets.

Trent Boult (2/27) now has 36 career IPL scalps. He equalled the likes of Yuvraj Singh and Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Ishant Sharma (3/38) has registered 10 wickets in IPL 12. That's the third best tally by a DC bowler this season.

Ishant now has 69 career IPL scalps. He surpassed Ashok Dinda (68).

Some interesting feats scripted by Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan now has 68 career IPL catches. He needs four more to equal Virat Kohli (72). Dhawan hit two fours in his 16-run knock. He now has the most fours in IPL 12 (58). He went past David Warner (57).

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me


Parag slams maiden IPL fifty, Binny registers an unwanted record

Teenage sensation Riyan Parag fought a lone battle for RR with the bat.

The middle order batsman slammed his maiden IPL fifty. He hit four fours and two sixes.

Parag also went past the 150-run mark in IPL 2019 (160).

Stuart Binny registered his seventh IPL duck.

He equalled a host of players including the likes of David Warner and Chris Gayle.

Gopal impresses with the ball once again

Shreyas Gopal raced to 19 wickets in IPL 2019. Both Gopal and Ishant went past the mark of 100 in terms of dot balls this season.

DC vs RR

How did the match pan out?

How did the match pan out?

RR failed to make the most out of batting first on the Kotla wicket.

They lost wickets regularly and were put on the back-foot by DC bowlers.

Ishant was unstoppable with the new ball. Mishra then came on and hurt RR.

In reply, DC lost both their openers early on.

But the middle order did enough to see the side script victory.

Parag joins an unique club!

Share this timeline

Amit Mishra



Delhi Capitals

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019


IPL 12

IPL 2019

Ishant Sharma

Rajasthan Royals

Riyan Parag


Shikhar Dhawan

Ashok Dinda

Chris Gayle

David Warner


Nathan Coulter-Nile

Shreyas Gopal

Stuart Binny

Trent Boult

Virat Kohli

Yuvraj Singh

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline