IPL 2019: List of prizes this season


11 May 2019

IPL 2019: How much money will the champions receive?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 is set to come to an end after another enthralling season of cricket.

The final of this year's edition will be held on Sunday in Hyderabad.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will battle it out for the coveted trophy. Both of them will look to win their fourth title.

So, how much money will the champions win?

Prize money

IPL 2019: Official pay-out and distribution

IPL 2019: Official pay-out and distribution

The 12th edition of the cash-rich league will see the official payout being around Rs. 50 crore.

Further, the emphasis this season is on the players getting the money.

It has been ensured that 50% goes to the team and 50% gets distributed among the players.

The winner this year will get Rs. 25 crore and runners-up will pocket Rs. 12.5 crore.

Here's what DC and SRH will earn

Meanwhile, the third and fourth place teams will also be getting a whopping amount of prize money. As Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad reached the play-offs, they will be getting Rs. 10.5 crore and Rs. 8.5 crore each.

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me

Individual awards

Here's a look at the individual prizes

The player with the most runs in an IPL campaign gets the prestigious Orange Cap. Further, the player with the maximum wickets bags the Purple Cap.

This season David Warner is likely to win the Orange Cap. The Aussie will bag Rs. 10 lakh.

The Purple Cap winner will also get Rs. 10 lakh.

The Most Valuable Player (MVP) gets the same amount too.


Other crucial awards and money distributed

Other crucial awards and money distributed

Meanwhile, throughout the season after every encounter, we saw four awards being given: Perfect Catch Award, Maximum Sixes Award, Stylish Player of the day and Dream11 Game-changer.

Players bagged a sum of Rs. 1 lakh for the same.

Another crucial end of the season award is the Emerging Player Award.

The youngster will bag Rs. 10 lakh. Last year, Rishabh Pant won the same.

Share this timeline

Chennai Super Kings


Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019


IPL 12

IPL 2019


Mumbai Indians

Orange Cap

Purple Cap



David Warner


Delhi Capitals


Emerging Player Award


Maximum Sixes Award


Perfect Catch Award

Rishabh Pant


Stylish Player

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Valuable Player

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline