MI beat CSK to bag fourth IPL trophy


12 May 2019

Mumbai Indians win IPL 2019 title: Here're the records broken

Mumbai Indians won their fourth Indian Premier League title, as they defeated holders Chennai Super Kings in the final.

Batting first, MI could only manage a paltry score of 149/8. In reply, CSK were off to a flier but Jasprit Bumrah and Rahul Chahar bowled beautifully to win the game for MI.

MS Dhoni's controversial run out was the turning point of the game.

IPL 2019 feats

Tahir wins the Purple Cap, Chahar impresses once again

Tahir wins the Purple Cap, Chahar impresses once again

Rohit Sharma (15) and Hardik Pandya (16) surpassed 400 runs in IPL 2019.

Imran Tahir (2/23) ended the IPL 2019 campaign with 26 scalps. He surpassed Kagiso Rabada (25) to win the Purple Cap.

Deepak Chahar (3/26) ended with 22 scalps. He is the third highest wicket-taker.

Chahar also ended IPL 12 with the most dot balls (190) and joint-most maidens (2).

Mumbai Indians 'king' of defending low totals

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me


Dhoni registers most dismissals in IPL, Rohit scripts this record

MS Dhoni now holds the record of scripting the most dismissals as a wicket-keeper in the IPL (132).

He surpassed Dinesh Karthik's tally (131).

Rohit became the first batsman to score 4,000 runs in T20 cricket for Mumbai Indians.

Kieron Pollard's heroics against CSK in IPL finals continued.

His scores against CSK: 27 (10), 2010; 60 (32)*, 2013; 36 (18), 2015; 41 (25)*, 2019.

Bumrah surpasses Pathan with this tally

Jasprit Bumrah ended the season as MI's highest wicket-taker (18 scalps). He now has 81 career IPL scalps and went past Irfan Pathan (80).


How did the match pan out?

How did the match pan out?

MI needed to bat well and they started off with a bang.

But they lost both their openers with the score turning from 45/0 to 45/2.

They were reduced to 101/5 in 15th over.

Pollard came in to score some runs and get MI past 140.

In reply, CSK lost their way in the middle. They came back strong but lost by one run.

Imran Tahir is defying age

Share this timeline

Chennai Super Kings


Deepak Chahar

Dinesh Karthik

Hardik Pandya

Imran Tahir

Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League 2019


IPL 12

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Most asked questions

C.s.k. kitni baar jiti h ab tak

More questions

C.s.k. kitni baar jiti h ab tak

Asked 2019-05-13 06:20:25 by Zehra Fatima

Answered by NewsBytes

CSK have won the IPL on three occasions.

Next Timeline