Team Soul wins PUBG Mobile regional finals


19 Jun 2019

#GamingBytes: This Indian PUBG Mobile team wins Rs. 42 lakh

If someone asks why you keep on playing PUBG all day, here's an answer you could give them- "I'm training to earn millions like Team Soul."

The team recently participated in the PUBG Mobile Club Open 2019 and won approx Rs. 42 lakh in the regional finals. It will now represent India at the global finals in Berlin.

Here's all you need to know.


eSports ecosystem is booming in India owing to PUBG

eSports ecosystem is booming in India owing to PUBG

PUBG is a highly competitive game that has greatly helped in the betterment of India's eSports ecosystem.

PUBG Mobile Campus Championship that was held in 2018 saw more than 2,00,000 registrations and its 2019 edition had over 5,75,000 players participating.

Notably, it was won by Team Soul and the team ended up winning PUBG Mobile Club Open 2019's regionals as well!


Finals have a prize pool of Rs. 20 cr

Regional finals were held on June 14 and 15 at the Thyagaraj Sports Complex, New Delhi.

Sixteen of the best teams competed against each other in the event with Team Soul, TeamIND, IndianTigers, and Entity Gaming being at the top.

Team Soul sped past TeamIND and IndianTigers and is now eligible to win a prize pool of $2.5 million (Rs. 20 cr).

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify Me

The Team

Team Soul: Gameplay, performance, and members

Team Soul: Gameplay, performance, and members

Team Soul is known for its aggressive gameplay that involves rushing and killing opponents at a fast pace.

Led by Soul Mortal aka Naman Mathur, it had a kill count of 86 and a total score of 254.

Other members: Soul Ronak aka Harpreet Singh Janjuha (MVP in three matches), Soul Owais aka Mohammed Owais Lakhani (one MVP), and Soul Viper aka Yash Soni.

Abish Mathew

Presenter, commentators, and other qualifying teams

The event featured comedian Abish Mathew assuming the role of the presenter.

English commentary was handled by Jason Kaplan, Sudhen "Bleh" Wahengbam, Alex Byfield, and John Allen, while Hindi team had Vageesh Bhan, Ketan Patel, Mannu Karki, and Dharam Kundra.

Other qualifying teams include Team Unique (Europe), Elite Esports (China), GC Busan (Korea), SNT (Middle-East), SCARZ Black (Japan), WildCard Nova Esports, and Brazilian Killers.

Share this timeline

Pubg App

Pubg Game


Pubg Mobile App

Pubg Mobile Club Open

Pubg Mobile Download

Pubg Mobile Game

PUBG Mobile Lite

Pubg Mobile Play

Pubg Online


Abish Mathew

Alex Byfield

Brazilian Killers

Dharam Kundra

Elite Esports

Entity Gaming



GC Busan

Harpreet Singh Janjuha


Indian PUBG Mobile


Jason Kaplan

John Allen

Ketan Patel

Mannu Karki

Mohammed Owais Lakhani


Naman Mathur

New Delhi


PUBG Mobile

PUBG Mobile Campus Championship

PUBG Mobile Club

PUBG Mobile Club Open 2019



Soul Mortal

Soul Owais

Soul Ronak

Soul Viper

Team Soul

Team Unique


Thyagaraj Sports Complex

Vageesh Bhan

WildCard Nova Esports

Yash Soni

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline