All about Season 7 of Pro Kabaddi League


18 Jul 2019

Pro Kabaddi League Season 7: Everything you need to know

The seventh season of the Pro Kabaddi League is all set to commence from July 20 onwards.

The season will run for around 90 days, with the final being held on October 19.

Season 7 will see 12 teams battling it out for the coveted title.

Every team will face each other on two occasions.

Here's all you need to know about the league.

PKL 6 review

What happened in the PKL last season?

What happened in the PKL last season?

Last season, the league had two groups with six sides each.

Zone B toppers Bengaluru Bulls beat Zone A toppers Gujarat Fortune Giants by a 38-33 margin to win the finale.

It was a maiden win for the Bulls, whereas, Gujarat lost in their second consecutive finale.

This time around the change in format is expected to make things more interesting.

New format

Coaches seem excited with the new format

The coaches of the teams are excited about the new format where each team meets the other twice.

Gujarat coach Manpreet Singh said, "Our main strategy would be to win against all the 12 teams, which will increase the competition."

Haryana Steelers coach Rakesh Kumar said, "Now, all teams must play every other team twice. So that makes it an equal competition for all."

Love Sports news?

Stay updated with the latest happenings.

Yes, notify me

Know the teams set to take part in PKL 7

The 12 teams set to take part in Season 7 are Dabang Delhi, Bengaluru Bulls, Bengal Warriors, Gujarat Fortunegiants, Haryana Steelers, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltans, Tamil Thalaivas, Telugu Titans, U Mumba and UP Yodhha.


Players to watch out for in PKL 7

Players to watch out for in PKL 7

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (raider) from Bengaluru Bulls is quick and scored the most points (282) last season.

Raider Siddarth Desai is highly flexible and can use his height to extract points.

UP Yoddha defender Nitesh Kumar is another big attraction. His ankle-holds are special.

All-rounder Sandeep Narwal will be key for U Mumba.

He is comfortable equally in defense and attack.

Timing, TV listing and opening day matches

On July 20, Telugu Titans will face U Mumba at 7:30 PM. Meanwhile, Bengaluru Bulls will face Patna Pirates at 8:30 PM IST. The Season 7 will be telecast live on the Star Sports Network.

Share this timeline

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Haryana Steelers

Jaipur Pink Panthers


Pkl Season 7

Pkl Season 7 Teams

Pro Kabaddi League

Pro Kabaddi Season 7

Telugu Titans

U Mumba

All-rounder Sandeep Narwal

Bengal Warriors

Bengaluru Bulls

Dabang Delhi


Gujarat Fortune Giants

Manpreet Singh

Nitesh Kumar

Patna Pirates

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat


Pro Kabaddi League Season 7

Puneri Paltans

Rakesh Kumar

Sandeep Narwal

Season 7

Siddarth Desai

Star Sports Network

Tamil Thalaivas




Zone A

Zone B

Share this timeline

Ask NewsBytes
User Image

Next Timeline