IPL: DD put on all-round display to defeat RPS

11 Apr 2017 | By Rishikesh Malkhede
IPL 10: RPS vs DD - Updates!

Delhi Daredevils continued their 100% success rate against Rising Pune Supergiant as they won by 97 runs and also registered their biggest win in terms of runs.

Chasing 205, RPS lost regular wickets and could manage only 108 runs. Mayank Agrawal was highest scorer with 20 runs.

It was also the first time in IPL that all the 10 batsmen were caught out.

In context: IPL 10: RPS vs DD - Updates!

DetailsRPS look to return to winnings ways at home

After suffering a defeat in their second encounter of the 2017 IPL, Rising Pune Supergiant will look to return to winning ways as they face Delhi Daredevils at Pune's MCA Stadium.

DD are in hunt of their first victory, after losing the first game narrowly.

With captain Steve Smith missing the game due to his illness, the home team is led by Ajinkya Rahane.

DetailsPlayers to look out for

19-year old Rishabh Pant will be a threat to RPS despite a weak batting department of the Delhi Daredevils.

RPS will also look out for India's veteran pacer Zaheer Khan.

For home team, Imran Tahir will be a crucial player, but over bowling him will still be a concern. Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni and Faf du Plessis will lead RPS' batting line-up.

Love Sports news?
Stay updated with the latest happenings.
Sanju Samson hits first century of IPL 2017

First inningsSanju Samson hits first century of IPL 2017

Sanju Samson scored the first century of the 2017 IPL as he helped Delhi Daredevils post a score of 205 runs after being put to bat first.

Samson scored 102 runs off 63 balls, smashing eight boundaries and five sixes. It was maiden IPL century for Samson.

Chris Morris also exploited RPS as he hit 38 runs in nine balls.

Samson second youngest centurion of IPL

At the age of 22 years, Sanju Samson became the second youngest player to score an IPL century. Manish Pandey is the youngest player who scored a century at the age of 19 in 2009.

11 Apr 2017IPL: DD put on all-round display to defeat RPS


RPS' Imran Tahir has picked up six wickets in 2017 IPL with an economy rate of 6.75 to become the purple cap holder. Interestingly, RPS' other bowlers have picked up only eight wickets with an economy rate of 9.19.