ICC Champions Trophy: Australia name 15-man squad

20 Apr 2017 | By Rishikesh Malkhede
2017 ICC Champions Trophy - Teams!

Cricket Australia named a 15-men squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy to be held in June.

Led by Steve Smith, the team consists of pace quartet Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and James Pattinson.

Injured Chris Lynn has been named in the squad, while veteran George Bailey was left out along with James Faulkner and Shaun Marsh.

In context: 2017 ICC Champions Trophy - Teams!

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will take place from 1-8 June in England and Wales. The eight teams participating in the tournament are South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, India, England, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

19 Apr 2017Proteas name Keshav Maharaj for Champions Trophy

South African team has named uncapped player Keshav Maharaj in their 15-men squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy.

Dale Steyn has been dropped from the team.

The South African team will be led by AB de Villiers and will start their campaign against Sri Lanka on 3 June.

They are placed in Group B along with Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India.

South Africa's squad

AB de Villiers (c), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

20 Apr 2017ICC Champions Trophy: Australia name 15-man squad

The squad

Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (Wk), Adam Zampa.
Bangladesh recall injured Shafiul Islam for CT 2017

DetailsBangladesh recall injured Shafiul Islam for CT 2017

In their Champions Trophy squad, Bangladesh have called back Shafiul Islam, who suffered a hamstring injury last October.

Bangladesh are placed in Group A for the tournament and will be playing their first match against hosts England. They will also face Australia and New Zealand later.

Bangladesh Squad

Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam.

08 May 2017India's squad for Champions Trophy announced

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has picked up a solid squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Rohit Sharma has been called back in the team along with Manish Pandey who will give stability to the middle order.

After taking a break from the Indian Premier League, Ravichandran Ashwin will lead India's spin charge.

The Indian squad

Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni(wk) , Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav , Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprith Bumrah and Manish Pandey