IPL: Pune stop Mumbai's winning streak

24 Apr 2017 | By Rishikesh Malkhede
IPL 10: MI vs RPS - Updates!

Rising Pune Supergiant ended Mumbai Indians' winning streak to win the 28th match of 2017 Indian Premier League by three runs.

Chasing 161, Mumbai's charge was led by skipper Rohit Sharma as he scored 58 runs. Opener Parthiv Patel scored 33.

For Pune, Jaydev Unadkat and Ben Stokes took two wickets each.

Mumbai lost this match after six consecutive victories.

In context: IPL 10: MI vs RPS - Updates!

PreviewMumbai look for revenge in Maharashtra derby

Mumbai Indians host Rising Pune Supergiant in the second Maharashtra derby of the 2017 Indian Premier League.

The in-form MI have suffered just one loss in the tournament and it was against RPS.

MI will look to seek revenge of their defeat to continue their winning streak in the IPL. RPS also returned to winning ways after two continuous wins.

Dhoni, Rohit Sharma play their 150th IPL match

Former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and captain of Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma played their 150th IPL match today. In 150 matches, Dhoni has scored 3400 runs, while Sharma has 3986 runs.
Love Sports news?
Stay updated with the latest happenings.
RPS manage to score 168 in first innings

First inningsRPS manage to score 168 in first innings

Ajinkya Rahane and Rahul Tripathi gave a flying start to Rising Pune Supergiant as they went on to score 168 runs after being put to bat first.

Rahane and Tripathi put 76-runs together, with Tripathi scoring 45 runs.

Manoj Tiwary put on a 22-run cameo in the end to take RPS to post a defensible total at the Wankhede Stadium.

200 T20 wickets for Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh became the second Indian bowler to grab 200 T20 wickets as he bowled RPS captain Steve Smith today. Bhajji's 200 wickets came from 225 matches.

24 Apr 2017IPL: Pune stop Mumbai's winning streak