Beef Ban

Recently in May this year, a ban was put up on the sale of cows and buffaloes for slaughter at animal markets across India by BJP. Every state except Kerala, West Bengal, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim already have laws preventing the sale and slaughter of cows. The ban received a lot of criticism from various beef eating states.