Bharatiya Janata Party

Founded on 6th April 1980 by Atal Bihari Vajpayee and L K Advani, Bharatiya Janata Party works on the ideology of ‘’integral humanism’’. After winning the 2014 Lok Sabha elections with clear majority, Narendra Modi was elected as the 15th Prime Minister of India. The party also has its ideological and organisational roots to RSS, a prominent Hindu nationalist group.