ICC KnockOut Trophy

Inaugurated in 1998, ICC Champions Trophy was earlier known as ICC Knockout Trophy till its name changed in 2002. International Cricket Council organizes this tournament. It is played on every four years. The 15 matches in this tournament are held for a period of two and a half weeks. The number of teams that participate in this tournament is eight