Indian Government

The Government of India acts as the executive, legislative and judicial authority of the Republic of India. Created by the Constitution of India, it is located in New Delhi, India. The main powers are exercised by the Prime Minister, the Supreme Court and the Constitution in Parliament. It consists of two houses in the legislative branch, the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha.