Indian National Congress

Indian National Congress, also called as Congress Party is an Indian political party founded in 1885. Congress party is known for its role to free India from Britishers. After Independence, Congress came into power with Jawahar Lal Nehru as the first PM of India. Congress has been in power under the era of Nehru, Indira, Rajiv, and Manmohan Singh.