Russia Elections

The elections in Russia are held to elect the president and a legislature. The president is elected for two consecutive six-year terms. Seven presidential elections and seven parliament elections have been held since 1990. The regional elections include elections for Governors and regional elections. Till now, only three presidents have been elected, Boris Yeltsin, Vladimir Putin, and Dmitry Medvedev.