Tour de France


The Tour de France is an annual men's bicycle race held in France. It is held on multiple stages where the contestants also pass through nearby countries. It consists of 21 stages over a little more than three weeks. It was first organized in 1903 with the purpose to increase the sales of newspaper L’Auto.