Emmy Awards

The Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California, was bustling with the biggest television stars who showed up for the Emmy Awards ceremony. Here's our list of winners who took home the coveted award.


Succession and The White Lotus emerged as the biggest winners of the night. The former bagged an Emmy for Best Drama Series while the latter won Best Comedy Series.


Moreover, Zendaya (Euphoria) and Jean Smart (Hacks) repeated their wins for Best Actress in a Drama Series and Best Actress in a Comedy Series.

Squid Game

Marking another feat, Lee Jung-jae, star of the record-breaking series Squid Game became the first non-English series performer to win an Emmy for Best Actor in a Drama Series.


Ted Lasso’a Jason Sudeikis won the Best Actor in Comedy Series award. Julia Garner won Best Supporting Actress for Ozarak while Matthew Macfadyen (Succession) won Best Supporting Actor.

Best Supporting Actors

Further, Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary) and Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso) won awards for Best Supporting Actress and Actor in the comedy series category.


Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout), Michael Keaton (Dopesick) won Best Actress and Actor. Directors Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game), Mike White (The White Lotus), and MJ Delaney (Ted Lasso) won Emmys as well.