Shikhar Dhawan will lead India in the ODI
series against the West Indies. The All-India
Senior Selection Committee picked the
squad on Wednesday.

India’s squad

S Dhawan (c), R Jadeja (vc), R Gaikwad,
S Gill, D Hooda, S Yadav, S Iyer, I Kishan
(wk), S Samson (wk), S Thakur, Y Chahal,
A Patel, A Khan, P Krishna, M Siraj, A Singh.


Dhawan also led the side in the three-match ODI in Sri Lanka last year. Back then, the senior members of the side were involved
in the England Test series.


Eight players have led India since July 2021 - Kohli (12), Rohit (14), Dhawan (6), KL Rahul (4), Pandya (2), Pant (5), Rahane (1), and
Bumrah (1).


The ODI series will begin on July 22 at Queen's Park Oval (Port of Spain, Trinidad). This venue will also host the next two ODIs
on 24 and 27, respectively.