Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2021: Fixtures, squad and more!

IPL 2020: How did SRH fare?

SRH reached the IPL 2020 playoffs, finishing third in the league stage. Their massive win over Mumbai Indians in the final league helped them reach another playoffs. They maintained a healthy NRR throughout and it helped them. They won the Eliminator before losing the Qualifier 2. However, SRH showed their consistency of churning out results of late.

Squad: Players retained and bought

Retained: David Warner (c), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi.

Players bought: Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman.

How do we rate them?

Sunrisers Hyderabad will once again look at the experienced stars for giving their batting the desired look. Having strong all-rounders like Mitchell Marsh and Jason Holder gives SRH the onus in finishing games. What separates SRH from several teams is their dream bowling attack. It’s a settled side and the consistency factor is what will help them in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021: Fixtures (SRH)

April 11SRH vs KKRChennai7:30 PM
April 14SRH vs RCBMumbai7:30 PM
April 17MI vs SRHChennai7:30 PM
April 21PK vs SRHChennai7:30 PM
April 25SRH vs DCChennai7:30 PM
April 28CSK vs SRHDelhi7:30 PM
May 2RR vs SRHDelhi3:30 PM
May 4SRH vs MIDelhi7:30 PM
May 7SRH vs CSKDelhi3:30 PM
May 9RCB vs SRHKolkata7:30 PM
May 13SRH vs RRKolkata7:30 PM
May 17DC vs SRHKolkata7:30 PM
May 19SRH vs PKBangalore7:30 PM
May 21KKR vs SRHBangalore3:30PM