Mumbai Indians, IPL 2021: Fixtures, squad and more!

IPL 2020: How did MI fare?

In 2020, Mumbai Indians scripted history by winning their fifth IPL title. They now own most titles in the IPL history. The Rohit Shrama-led side maintained their dominance throughout the season, and defeated Delhi Capitals in a one-sided final. They were also involved in two Super Overs in the season. Mumbai Indians topped the points table, claiming nine wins from 14 matches.

Squad: Players retained and bought

Retained: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare (wk), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

Players bought: Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

How do we rate them?

Ahead of the IPL 2021 Auction, the Mumbai Indians off-loaded almost their entire foreign pace battery except Trent Boult. However, they bought back Nathan Coulter-Nile again at Rs. 5 crore. New Zealand’s fast bowler Adam Milne is a useful option in the fast-bowling section. Arjun Tendulkar, son of Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar, was another notable buy. Besides, the defending champions have retained most of their core in the batting segment.

IPL 2021: Fixtures (MI)

April 9MI vs RCBChennai7:30 PM
April 13KKR vs MIChennai7:30 PM
April 17MI vs SRHChennai7:30 PM
April 20DC vs MIChennai7:30 PM
April 23PK vs MIChennai7:30 PM
April 29MI vs RRDelhi3:30 PM
May 1MI vs CSKDelhi7:30 PM
May 4SRH vs MIDelhi7:30 PM
May 8RR vs MIDelhi7:30 PM
May 10MI vs KKRBangalore3:30 PM
May 13MI vs PKBangalore3:30 PM
May 16CSK vs MIBangalore7:30 PM
May 20RCB vs MIKolkata7:30 PM
May 23MI vs DCKolkata7:30 PM