Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021: Fixtures, squad and more!

IPL 2020: How did DC fare?

Delhi Capitals reached the IPL 2020 final after a strong season. However, they were outplayed in the final by eventual champions Mumbai Indians, who won a fifth honor. However, DC impressed largely and several players stepped up in a campaign where they finished second in the league stage, collecting eight wins and six losses.

Squad: Players retained and bought

Retained: Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

Players bought: Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddarth, Tom Curran Sam Billings.

How do we rate them?

Last season’s finalists Delhi Capitals have the desired attributes to do well once again.

The side is filled with quality across all three departments.

The addition of Steve Smith and Sam Billings bring more character in the batting.

The pace-bowling sector gets the desired lift as well.

Chris Woakes, who missed out last season, could be helpful.

DC have powerful performers everywhere.

IPL 2021: Fixtures (DC)

April 10CSK vs DCMumbai7:30 PM
April 15RR vs DCMumbai7:30 PM
April 18DC vs PKMumbai7:30 PM
April 20DC vs MIChennai7:30 PM
April 25SRH vs DCChennai7:30 PM
April 27DC vs RCBAhmedabad7:30 PM
April 29DC vs KKRAhmedabad3:30 PM
May 2PK vs DCAhmedabad7:30 PM
May 8
Ahmedabad3:30 PM
May 11
DC vs RRKolkata7:30 PM
May 14RCB vs DC
Kolkata7:30 PM
May 17DC vs SRH
Kolkata7:30 PM
May 21DC vs CSKKolkata7:30 PM
May 23MI vs DCKolkata3:30 PM