How to know if someone blocked you on Twitter?
Twitter is one of the best platforms in the world for expressing or disagreeing with opinions. The service not just offers a plethora of capabilities for conversations but also provides tools like blocking to avoid people spreading hate/incendiary remarks. You can block them anytime, but there's also a way to know if someone else has blocked you. Here's how.
Twitter offers a simple way to block a user — just navigate to their profile, hit the vertical three-dot icon on the upper right corner, and click on 'Block'. Once done, the blocked person's profile will become inaccessible, and they will not be able to follow you or see what you are tweeting about.
Twitter doesn't offer notifications when a person chooses to block you on the platform. However, unlike blocking on WhatsApp, where you have to look at multiple signs, on Twitter, you have to do just one thing to know if someone has blocked you — visit their profile. Twitter will tell you directly that you've been blocked by the user in question.
If you visit a blocker's profile, Twitter will display a message saying, "You are blocked from following @username and viewing @username's tweets," thereby confirming that the other party has blocked you from connecting with them.
The way Twitter blocking works, you can't know about someone's blocking action without visiting their profile directly. Simply put, you would have to look for signs of blocking — like missing tweets from the feed — confirm the action for yourself. If you don't realize that a user is missing from your feed, you might never know that they have blocked you.
That said, it's also worth noting that there's no way to prevent people from knowing they have been blocked. So, if you block someone and they visit your profile, they'll know your action (like we said). Alternatively, if you want to avoid the whole blocking mess, it is recommended to keep your profile private and mute annoying users — to stop seeing their tweets.