Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2021: Fixtures, squad and more!

IPL 2020: How did KKR fare?

Kolkata Knight Riders had another underwhelming Indian Premier League season last year. KKR claimed seven wins and seven losses at a NRR of -0.214. For the second season in succession, KKR failed to qualify for the playoffs as they also had a leadership change midway in the 2020 season. They lost three of their last five games to throw away the momentum.

Squad: Players retained and bought

Retained: Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy.

Players bought: Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi.

How do we rate them?

Kolkata Knight Riders bought Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Cutting to add more firepower in their all-round department.

The team will no longer need to just depend on Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. The spin quartet gets heavier with experienced campaigners like Harbhajan Singh and Pawan Negi.

The batting has the usual presence but a quality player to support Shubman Gill atop is missing.

IPL 2021: Fixtures (KKR)

April 11SRH vs KKRChennai7:30 PM
April 13KKR vs MIChennai7:30 PM
April 18RCB vs KKRChennai3:30 PM
April 21KKR vs CSKMumbai7:30 PM
April 24RR vs KKRMumbai7:30 PM
April 26PK vs KKRAhmedabad7:30 PM
April 29DC vs KKRAhmedabad7:30 PM
May 3KKR vs RCBAhmedabad7:30 PM
May 8KKR vs DCAhmedabad3:30 PM
May 10MI vs KKRBangalore7:30 PM
May 12CSK vs KKRBangalore7:30 PM
May 15KKR vs PKBangalore7:30 PM
May 18KKR vs RRBangalore7:30 PM
May 21KKR vs SRHBangalore3:30 PM