Articles about Irani Trophy

04 Oct 2022

Cricket News
Rest of India win Irani Cup 2022: Key stats

Rest of India beat Ranji champions Saurashtra by eight wickets at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, to win the Irani Cup.

02 Oct 2022

Cricket News
Irani Cup, Day 2: Saurashtra trail by 227 runs

Rest of India gained a massive lead over Saurashtra on Day 2 of the ongoing Irani Cup at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

01 Oct 2022

Umran Malik
Irani Cup, Day 1: Saurashtra bowled out, ROI gain lead

There was plenty of action on Day 1 of the Irani Cup between Saurashtra and the Rest of India (ROI) at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

22 Jul 2022

Ranji Trophy
Duleep Trophy, Irani Cup set to be reintroduced: Key details

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is set to reintroduce the Duleep Trophy in 2022.

16 Aug 2019

Former Indian cricketer VB Chandrasekhar dies aged 57: Details here

Former Indian cricketer VB Chandrasekhar passed away at his residence in Chennai on Thursday. He was aged 57.

India vs Afghanistan: Who is Navdeep Saini?

Delhi pacer Navdeep Saini has been called up to the India Test squad against Afghanistan, in place of Shami.

27 May 2018

New Zealand
Happy Birthday Team India coach Ravi Shastri!

Indian cricket team's head coach Ravi Shastri turns a year older today.

10 Mar 2018

Rohit Sharma
Mumbai T20 League: All you need to know

The inaugural T20 Mumbai League is all set to kick off from Sunday, March 11 at the Wankhede stadium.

02 Feb 2018

West Bengal
Sourav Ganguly once became a "Sardar" to attend Durga Puja

Having donned several hats as a cricketer, a captain, and an administrator, Sourav Ganguly in his new memoir "A Century Is Not Enough" describes how he once disguised as a "Sardar" to attend Durga Puja in Kolkata.

24 Jan 2017

Saha, Pujara help Rest of India team lift Irani Cup

Wriddhiman Saha and Cheteshwar Pujara scored unbeaten knocks of 206 and 116 respectively to guide Rest of India to Irani Cup victory against the Ranji champions Gujarat.