Abhimanyu Easwaran: News

28 Jan 2023

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy 2022-23, quarter-finals: Schedule, stats, and more 

We are done and dusted with the league stage of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2022-23, and all eight quarter-finalists are decided.

05 Jan 2023

Ranji Trophy

Abhimanyu Easwaran slams 5th successive century across formats: Stats

Bengal batter Abhimanyu Easwaran slammed his fifth successive century across formats. He scored a solid 165 in Bengal's first innings total of 387/10 versus Uttarakhand in the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2022-23 season.

03 Jan 2023

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat's historic hat-trick headlines day's play

The fourth-round matches of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2022-23 season got underway on January 3 and Day 1 witnessed some magnificent action.

03 Jan 2023

Ranji Trophy

Abhimanyu Easwaran slams Ranji ton on ground named after him

Bengal opener Abhimanyu Easwaran brought up a magnificent ton on a ground named after him.

28 Dec 2022

Manish Pandey

Ranji Trophy: Manish Pandey slams double-ton; Abhimanyu Easwaran hammers 170

Day 2 of the third round of matches in the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 season saw Manish Pandey and Abhimanyu Easwaran scoring heavily.

12 Dec 2022

Indian Cricket Team

Who is Abhimanyu Easwaran, the batter who replaced Rohit Sharma?

Indian captain Rohit Sharma is set to miss the upcoming first Test against Bangladesh, starting December 14, after injuring his thumb.

04 Oct 2022

Irani Trophy

Rest of India win Irani Cup 2022: Key stats

Rest of India beat Ranji champions Saurashtra by eight wickets at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, to win the Irani Cup.

Abhimanyu Easwaran to lead Bengal in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Abhimanyu Easwaran will captain Bengal in the coveted Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022-23, commencing October 11.

23 Jul 2022

Pakistan Cricket Team

Bengal, Lahore Qalandars to compete in T20 series in Namibia

In an interesting piece of news, teams from India and Pakistan will lock horns in a four-team Global T20 tournament in Namibia.

Who is Bengal batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran?

Bengal batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran is among the four stand-by players, who will be touring UK for the ICC World Test Championship final and England Test series.

03 Jan 2020


These are MSK Prasad's 10 best back-ups for Team India

Team India has witnessed the evolution of some quality players in the past few years.

08 Dec 2019


Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Here's all that you need to know

The Ranji Trophy 2019-20 is set to start and there is a lot of excitement all around.

IPL 2020 auction: Kolkata Knight Riders should target these players

The IPL 2020 auction is all set to be held in Kolkata on December 19, with as many as 971 players slated to go under the hammer.

22 Nov 2019


These young cricketers can make their debut for India soon

When it comes to cricketing talent in India, they are available in abundance.

23 Oct 2018


Deodhar Trophy: Rahane, DK, Ashwin look to script a comeback

The ICC World Cup 2019 is now only months away and Indian players are looking to make every opportunity count to remain in contention.

25 Mar 2018


Mohammed Shami injured in a road accident on Dehradun-Delhi journey

Mohammed Shami, who has been involved in a bitter public spat with wife Hasin Jahan, was injured in a road accident today.

10 Mar 2018


Irani Cup: Ashwin replaces Jadeja in Rest for India squad

The BCCI has announced that India's premier off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin would replace Indian team-mate Ravindra Jadeja in the Rest of India squad for the upcoming Irani Cup.

09 Mar 2018


India B beat Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka

India B lifted the 2017-18 Deodar Trophy after comfortably beating Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka by six wickets in Dharamsala.