Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: News

10 May 2023

Tushar Deshpande

Decoding CSK pacer Tushar Deshpande's remarkable stats in IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings pacer Tushar Deshpande has revived his Indian Premier League (IPL) career this season by consistently picking wickets.

06 Nov 2022

Shreyas Iyer

Mumbai win maiden Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Key stats

Mumbai claimed their maiden Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy by overcoming Himachal Pradesh in the final.

03 Nov 2022

Cricket News

SMAT 2022, Mumbai beat Vidarbha to reach final: Key stats

Mumbai overcame Vidarbha to reach the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT) final on Thursday.

28 Oct 2022

Ajinkya Rahane

SMAT 2022: Ajinkya Rahane to lead Mumbai in knockout stages

Veteran Indian cricketer Ajinkya Rahane will lead Mumbai in the knockout stages of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

19 Oct 2022

Ruturaj Gaikwad

SMAT 2022, Ruturaj Gaikwad smashes his second century: Key stats

Ruturaj Gaikwad hammered his second century in the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Ruturaj smashed a superb 68-ball 114 for Maharashtra.

11 Oct 2022

Devdutt Padikkal

SMAT 2022, Devdutt Padikkal smashes third T20 hundred: Key stats

Devdutt Padikkal cracked an eye-popping 62-ball 124* against Maharashtra in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022-23 on Tuesday.

09 Oct 2022

Cricket News

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022: All you need to know

India's premier domestic T20 tournament, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 will get underway on October 11.

02 Oct 2022

Abhimanyu Easwaran

Abhimanyu Easwaran to lead Bengal in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Abhimanyu Easwaran will captain Bengal in the coveted Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022-23, commencing October 11.

17 Sep 2022


BCCI unveils new 'Impact Player' rule for T20s: Details here

In an attempt to keep evolving the T20 format, BCCI has introduced a new 'Impact Player' rule which will take flight in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, commencing on October 11.

Arjun Tendulkar leaves Mumbai, joins Goa for 2022-23 domestic season

In a recent development, Arjun Tendulkar will be joining the Goa cricket team for the 2022-23 domestic season.

Dinesh Karthik: Decoding his T20 career stats

India's Dinesh Karthik smacked a 26-ball 55 in the fourth T20I against South Africa.

22 Nov 2021


Tamil Nadu win 2021/22 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Records broken

Tamil Nadu have been crowned champions of the 2021/22 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after beating Karnataka in the final.

27 Oct 2021

Sarfaraz Khan

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Four Mumbai players test COVID-19-positive

In a massive blow to the Mumbai cricket team, a total of four players namely Sarfaraz Khan, Shams Mulani, Prashant Solanki, and Sairaj Patil tested positive for COVID-19 on Wednesday.

18 Oct 2021

Ajinkya Rahane

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22: Ajinkya Rahane to lead Mumbai

India's Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane is set to lead Mumbai in the impending Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament.

India's domestic season to kick-off in September; BCCI announces schedule

In a major development, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the upcoming domestic season.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21: Presenting Devdutt Padikkal's terrific numbers

Karnataka batsman Devdutt Padikkal is enjoying a defining spell with the bat in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 season.

Tamil Nadu win Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020/21: Key numbers

Tamil Nadu were crowned champions of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after claiming a seven-wicket victory over Baroda in the final on Sunday.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Baroda set up final versus TN

Baroda showed character as they stalled Punjab in the second semi-final of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy semi-finals: All you need to know

The semi-finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is set to be held on Friday.

Arjun Tendulkar makes senior debut for Mumbai: Details here

Sachin Tendulkar's son Arjun made his senior debut for the Mumbai T20 team in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on Friday.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Mohammed Azharuddeen slams 37-ball century

Mohammed Azharuddeen played one of the finest knocks in the history of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to guide Kerala to a dominant eight-wicket win against Mumbai at the Wankhede Stadium on Wednesday.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Bhuvneshwar Kumar named in UP squad

Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar was picked in the Uttar Pradesh squad for the first two matches of the T20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

29 Dec 2020


BCCI denies Yuvraj permission to play Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Indian legend Yuvraj Singh has been denied permission by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to participate in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

11 Dec 2019

Ranji Trophy

Prithvi Shaw scores double hundred in his First-Class comeback match

Indian opener Prithvi Shaw raised the bar again as he scored a double hundred, playing for Mumbai, against Baroda, in the opening match of the Ranji Trophy 2019-20 in Vadodara on Wednesday.

09 Dec 2019

Ranji Trophy

WATCH: Snake invades field during Andhra-Vidarbha Ranji Trophy tie

In a weird incident, the start of the Ranji Trophy 2019-20 tie between Andhra and defending champions Vidarbha was delayed after a snake invaded the playing field.

02 Dec 2019


Manish Pandey flies to Mumbai for marriage after T20 glory

India's middle order batsman Manish Pandey has flown to Mumbai after helping Karnataka win the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on Sunday.

23 Nov 2019


Who is wicket-keeper batsman KS Bharat?

There has been a long-standing debate as to which wicket-keeper batsman can fill in the shoes of legend MS Dhoni.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Meghalaya's Abhay Negi slams fastest fifty

Meghalaya all-rounder Abhay Negi impressed at large by hitting the bowlers to all parts of the ground as he slammed the fastest fifty in the history of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy against Mizoram on Sunday.

17 Nov 2019


Prithvi Shaw impresses after comeback from doping ban

Youngster Prithvi Shaw made a dazzling return to cricket with a bang on Sunday.

10 Mar 2019


WATCH: Yuvraj Singh emulates MS Dhoni's 'helicopter shot'

Yuvraj Singh has got down to business for his new franchise Mumbai Indians (MI) ahead of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League.

21 Feb 2019


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Pujara slams his maiden T20 ton

India's Test ace Cheteshwar Pujara showed his aggressive side with the bat after notching a sublime T20 hundred for Saurashtra in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Prithvi Shaw included in Mumbai's Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad

Indian Test team opening batsman Prithvi Shaw is finally set to make a comeback to cricket after being on the sidelines due to an injury.