Lanka Premier League: News

24 Dec 2022

Cricket News

Lanka Premier League 2022: Decoding key stats from the tournament

Jaffna Kings have clinched their third Lanka Premier League (LPL) title with a triumphant campaign in the 2022 edition.

24 Dec 2022

Avishka Fernando

LPL 2022: Jaffna Kings crowned champions, beat Colombo Stars

Jaffna Kings scripted an enthralling two-wicket win over Colombo Stars to be crowned winners of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2022 season on Friday.

07 Dec 2022

Wanindu Hasaranga

Wanindu Hasaranga claims maiden hat-trick in Lanka Premier League: Stats

Wanindu Hasaranga scripted history on Tuesday as he became the first-ever bowler to claim a hat-trick in the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

12 Jun 2022

Danushka Gunathilaka

Lanka Premier League 2022: All you need to know

Sri Lanka's premium T20 tournament, Lanka Premier League (LPL), will commence on July 31.

05 Jun 2021

Pakistan Cricket Team

Who is Pakistan's uncapped batsman Azam Khan?

Pakistan wicket-keeper-batsman Azam Khan earned his maiden international call-up.

SLC lines up Lanka Premier League from July 30 onwards

The second season of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will be played from July 30 to August 22, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced the same.

20 Dec 2020

Mohammad Amir

Mohammad Amir holds PCB management responsible for his retirement

Days after announcing international retirement, Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir opened up on his decision.

18 Dec 2020

Angelo Mathews

Angelo Mathews ruled out of South Africa Test series

Sri Lanka have named an expanded 22-man squad for the upcoming Test series against South Africa and England.

22 Nov 2020

Shahid Afridi

LPL 2020: Galle Gladiators appoint Shahid Afridi as captain

Galle Gladiators have appointed former Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi as their captain for the upcoming inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

19 Nov 2020

Irfan Pathan

Chris Gayle pulls out of Lanka Premier League

Swashbuckling T20 stalwart Chris Gayle has pulled out of the inaugural Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2020 season.

Munaf Patel among overseas players for Lanka Premier League auction

The player auction for the inaugural Lanka Premier League edition is set to be held on October 1.

Sri Lanka Cricket to launch inaugural T10 tournament in December

After announcing the start date of Lanka Premier League, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) is now planning to launch a new T10 tournament in December.

Lanka Premier League to kick-off on November 14

The inaugural edition of Lanka Premier League (LPL) will begin on November 14 this year.

Lanka Premier League, CPL set to begin in August

The inaugural edition of Lanka Premier League will will get underway on August 28.