Manoj Tiwary: News

Born on November 14, 1985, Manoj Tiwary is an Indian cricketer and politician, who represents West Bengal in domestic cricket, and has also played in the Indian Premier League. He has played in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, and Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut in the 2007-2008 Commonwealth Bank Series against Australia. He made his One Day International debut against Australia in 2008. He made his T20 International debut in 2011 against England. As of 2021, Tiwary has played 15 international matches. Predominantly known for his spectacular performance in the IPL, Tiwary made his IPL debut in 2008 with Delhi Daredevils and also played for the team in 2009, 2014, and 2015 editions of the IPL. In 2010, he was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders and the team retained him for 2011, 2012, and 2013 IPL editions as well. In 2017 he was bought by Rising Pune Supergiants and in 2018 by Kings XI Punjab. Between 2008 and 2018, Tiwary played 98 IPL matches with a bowling average of 83.00. Tiwary began his political career in February 2021, after joining Trinamool Congress. He won Shibpur constituency in state assembly elections and was inducted as the minister of state for the Affairs of Sports and Youth in the Mamata Banerjee government.

17 Feb 2024

Abhimanyu Easwaran

Abhimanyu Easwaran hammers his 23rd First-Class century, completes 7,000 runs

Bengal star batter Abhimanyu Easwaran stood tall on Day 2 against Bihar in the 2024 Ranji Trophy. The experienced campaign was unbeaten on 48 at stumps on Day 1 and has continued that onslaught to complete his 23rd century in First-Class cricket.

12 Feb 2024

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy 2024, all-round Kerala hammer Bengal: Stats

Kerala convincingly defeated Bengal at home on Day 4 of the 2024 Ranji Trophy encounter.

11 Feb 2024

Ranji Trophy

2024 Ranji Trophy: Jalaj Saxena registers career-best 9/68 versus Bengal

Jalaj Saxena was the pick of the bowlers for Kerala against Bengal in the 2024 Ranji Trophy. The veteran off-spinner claimed seven wickets on Day 2 before securing two more on Day 3.

Anustup Majumdar averages 91 in the 2024 Ranji Trophy: Stats

Anustup Majumdar has continued his scintillating form in the 2024 Ranji Trophy. The veteran batter has been a cornerstone of the Bengal middle order for the majority of the last decade or so.

Manoj Tiwary accomplishes 10,000 First-Class runs with 30th century: Stats

Bengal skipper Manoj Tiwary played a fine knock against Assam in the 2024 Ranji Trophy.

27 Jan 2024

Ranji Trophy

Anustup Majumdar: Decoding his stunning stats in 2024 Ranji Trophy

Bengal star batter Anustup Majumdar has continued his purple patch as he slammed another century against Assam in the 2024 Ranji Trophy campaign.

13 Jan 2024

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Ranji Trophy 2024: Bhuvneshwar Kumar claims career-best 8/41 against Bengal

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the main man for Uttar Pradesh on Day 2 against Bengal in the 2024 Ranji Trophy.

30 Dec 2023

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy 2024: Five contenders to win the prestigious title

The Ranji Trophy 2024 edition will be starting from January 5 and teams are ready to fight for the crown.

Manoj Tiwary reverses retirement decision after discussion with CAB 

In another turn of events, Manoj Tiwary, who announced his retirement last Thursday, has withdrawn that decision after a discussion with Cricket Association of Bengal President, Snehashis Ganguly.

03 Aug 2023

Cricket News

Manoj Tiwary retires from all forms of cricket: Details here

Former Indian batter Manoj Tiwary has announced his retirement from all forms of cricket.

18 Feb 2023

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy 2022-23 final: Saurashtra inching close to a win

Saurashtra emerged as the better side on Day 3 of the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 final against Bengal on Saturday.

09 Feb 2023

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy 2022-23: Advantage Bengal on Day 2 versus MP

Bengal continued from where they left off on Day 1 in the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2022-23 semi-finals versus Madhya Pradesh.

09 Jun 2022

Cricket News

2021/22 Ranji Trophy: Bengal create world record in First-class cricket

Bengal and Jharkhand are currently engaged in the first quarter-final of the 2021/22 Ranji Trophy season.

Kings XI vs Knight Riders: Preview, head-to-head and Fantasy XI

Kings XI Punjab will be welcoming an inconsistent Kolkata Knight Riders for match number 44 of the Indian Premier League 2018.

IPL- Delhi defeat Pune in a last ball thriller

Delhi Daredevils' bowlers stopped Rising Pune Supergiant from chasing 168 runs to win the 52nd match of 2017 Indian Premier League.