Sydney Sixers: News

24 Jan 2024

Big Bash League

Decoding the 2023-24 Big Bash League season in stats

Brisbane Heat overcame the Sydney Sixers in the final of the 2023-24 Big Bash League (BBL) on Wednesday at the SCG.

24 Jan 2024

Big Bash League

Brisbane Heat win the 2023-24 Big Bash League: Key stats

Brisbane Heat beat the Sydney Sixers in the final of the 2023-24 Big Bash League (BBL) on Wednesday at the SCG.

22 Jan 2024

Big Bash League

Sydney Sixers: Stats defining their road to BBL 2023-24 final

Sydney Sixers became the first finalists of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24, having defeated Brisbane Heat by 39 runs in the Qualifier.

03 Feb 2023

Daniel Christian

Daniel Christian retires from professional cricket: Decoding his stats 

Former Australian all-rounder Daniel Christian bided adieu to professional cricket on Wednesday (February 3).

17 Jan 2023

Big Bash League

BBL: Matthew Short becomes third player to get this double 

Adelaide Strikers all-rounder Matthew Short has scripted history by becoming just the third player to smash 400 runs and take 10 wickets in a Big Bash League (BBL) season.

17 Jan 2023

Steve Smith

Steven Smith smashes his maiden Big Bash League century: Stats 

Steven Smith smoked a magnificent century against Adelaide Strikers in the ongoing Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23.

28 Jan 2022

Glenn Maxwell

Big Bash League 2021-22: Decoding the major numbers

Perth Scorchers on Friday downed Sydney Sixers by 79 runs to become the first-ever team to lift four Big Bash League (BBL) titles.

28 Jan 2022

Big Bash League

Perth Scorchers win 2021-22 Big Bash League crown: Records broken

Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Sixers to win the 2021-22 edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) on Friday.

24 Dec 2021

Pakistan Cricket Team

Sydney Sixers sign Shadab Khan for remainder of BBL 2021-22

Two-time Big Bash League (BBL) champions Sydney Sixers have signed Shadab Khan for the remainder of the season.

WBBL 2021: Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav set to make debuts

India batter Shafali Verma and spinner Radha Yadav are set to make their Women's Big Bash League (WBBL) debuts later this year in Australia.

Daniel Christian smashes second-fastest fifty in BBL history

All-rounder Daniel Christian's blistering knock helped Sydney Sixers seal a comprehensive victory over Adelaide Strikers in the recent Big Bash League fixture.

Alyssa Healy smashes fourth-fastest century in Women's Big Bash League

Australian wicket-keeper Alyssa Healy wrecked havoc with her explosive knock against Melbourne Stars in the 55th game of Women's Big Bash League.

'Power Surge, X-factor', Cricket Australia unveils new rules in BBL

Cricket Australia (CA), on Monday, introduced three new rules that will be implemented in the upcoming edition of Big Bash League (BBL).

Big Bash League to commence on December 3

Cricket Australia (CA) announced the provisional schedule of the upcoming Big Bash League, on Wednesday.

Ellyse Perry extends contract with Sydney Sixers for two years

Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry has extended her contract with Big Bash team Sydney Sixers for two more years.

09 Feb 2020

Big Bash League

BBL 2019-20: These are the records that were broken

The eighth edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) came to an end, with Sydney Sixers being crowned as the champions for the second time.

BBL 2019-20 final: Sydney Sixers lift title in rain-curtailed match

Sydney Sixers emerged champions of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20 season.

06 Feb 2020

Sachin Tendulkar

Bushfire Cricket Bash rescheduled from Sydney to Melbourne: Details here

The highly anticipated charity match for the Bushfire Relief Fund was to be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Saturday.

12 Jan 2020

Hobart Hurricanes

Marcus Stoinis smashes 147* in BBL: List of records broken

Melbourne Stars put up a dominating display, especially with the bat, as they beat Sydney Sixers by 44 runs in the ongoing Big Bash League (BBL) at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday.

Big Bash League: Records scripted by hat-trick man Rashid Khan

Afghanistan's star spinner Rashid Khan showed why he is a celebrated figure in T20 cricket.

30 Dec 2019

D'Arcy Short

D'Arcy Short replaces Sean Abbott for India ODIs: Details here

Australia were forced to make a change in the squad for their upcoming three-match ODI series against India, starting January 14.

22 Dec 2019

Chris Lynn

Chris Lynn creates history in Big Bash League: Details here

Swashbuckling batsman Chris Lynn scored a breezy 35-ball 94 for the Brisbane Heat against Sydney Sixers in the ongoing Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20 season.

Aussie cricketer John Hastings suffering from a strange disease

Australian cricketer John Hastings could see his career come to an untimely end as the 32-year-old pacer is suffering from a strange disease.