Articles about Big Bash League

02 Dec 2022

Mitchell Marsh
Mitchell Marsh to miss BBL, doubtful for India tour: Details

Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh recently underwent surgery for his long-standing left ankle injury.

30 Nov 2022

Faf du Plessis
BBL: Perth Scorchers sign Faf du Plessis for first half

Defending champions Perth Scorchers have signed Faf du Plessis for the first half of the upcoming Big Bash League edition.

23 Nov 2022

Unmukt Chand
BPL draft, Unmukt Chand picked by Chattogram Challengers: Details here

Unmukt Chand has become the first Indian male cricketer to sign for the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Decoding the stats of Tim David in T20 cricket

Tim David received his debut international cap for Australia ahead of the first T20I against India in Mohali.

BCCI unveils new 'Impact Player' rule for T20s: Details here

In an attempt to keep evolving the T20 format, BCCI has introduced a new 'Impact Player' rule which will take flight in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, commencing on October 11.

21 Aug 2022

David Warner
BBL: David Warner signs a two-year deal with Sydney Thunder

Australian opener David Warner has signed a two-year deal with Big Bash League (BBL) franchise Sydney Thunder.

Chetan Sakariya, Mukesh Choudhary to participate in T20 Max series

Indian speedsters Chetan Sakariya and Mukesh Choudhary will partake in the inaugural edition of the KFC Max T20 Series in Queensland, starting August 18.

IPL window extended in ICC's latest Future Tours Programme (FTP)

India's flagship T20 league, the Indian Premier League (IPL) will have a two-and-a-half-month window from the 2023 season onward.

Big Bash League 2022/23: All you need to know

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the schedule for the 12th edition of the Big Bash League (BBL).

28 Jan 2022

Glenn Maxwell
Big Bash League 2021-22: Decoding the major numbers

Perth Scorchers on Friday downed Sydney Sixers by 79 runs to become the first-ever team to lift four Big Bash League (BBL) titles.

28 Jan 2022

Andrew Tye
Perth Scorchers win 2021-22 Big Bash League crown: Records broken

Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Sixers to win the 2021-22 edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) on Friday.

19 Jan 2022

Hobart Hurricanes
Maxwell posts highest score in BBL as Stars beat Hurricanes

Swashbuckling Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell on Wednesday scripted history by smashing the highest individual score in the Big Bash League (BBL) history.

19 Jan 2022

Melbourne Renegades
Decoding Unmukt Chand's BBL show for Melbourne Renegades

Former India's U-19 World Cup-winning skipper Unmukt Chand was handed his debut cap in the Big Bash League (BBL) by Melbourne Renegades against Hobart Hurricanes.

05 Jan 2022

Glenn Maxwell
BBL 2021-22: Melbourne Stars' Glenn Maxwell contracts coronavirus

Melbourne Stars skipper Glenn Maxwell has contracted the novel coronavirus.

24 Dec 2021

Pakistan Cricket Team
Sydney Sixers sign Shadab Khan for remainder of BBL 2021-22

Two-time Big Bash League (BBL) champions Sydney Sixers have signed Shadab Khan for the remainder of the season.

Big Bash League 2021/22: Andre Russell joins Melbourne Stars

West Indies all-rounder Andre Russell is set to join Big Bash League franchise Melbourne Stars side for five matches.

04 Nov 2021

Melbourne Renegades
Unmukt Chand becomes first Indian male to sign for BBL

Unmukt Chand has become the first Indian male cricketer to sign for the Big Bash League (BBL).

BBL: Sydney Thunder appoint Trevor Bayliss as head coach

Trevor Bayliss was appointed as Sydney Thunder's head coach on Thursday.

31 Jan 2021

Chris Lynn
Who is Indo-Australian spin sensation Tanveer Sangha?

On Wednesday, Cricket Australia named Indian-origin spinner Tanveer Sangha in their squad for the T20I series against New Zealand.

BBL: Mitchell Marsh fined $5,000 for showing dissent

Perth Scorchers' Mitchell Marsh has been charged with a Level 2 offence under the Cricket Australia Code of Conduct. He was handed a $5,000 fine for the same.

02 Jan 2021

Steyn pulls out of IPL 2021, will play other leagues

Pace spearhead Dale Steyn has opted out of the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League (IPL).

Big Bash League: Adam Zampa receives one-game suspension for obscenity

Melbourne Stars leg-spinner Adam Zampa has been suspended for one match of the Big Bash League for using an audible obscenity during the game against Sydney Thunder on December 29.

21 Dec 2020

NZ vs PAK: Babar, Imam ruled out of first Test

Pakistan have named a 17-member squad for the upcoming Test series against New Zealand, starting December 26.

Daniel Christian smashes second-fastest fifty in BBL history

All-rounder Daniel Christian's blistering knock helped Sydney Sixers seal a comprehensive victory over Adelaide Strikers in the recent Big Bash League fixture.

Tom Moody returns to Sunrisers Hyderabad as Director of Cricket

Former Australia all-rounder Tom Moody will return to the Sunrisers Hyderabad management.

BBL 2020/21: Jason Holder signs up with Sydney Sixers

Big Bash League defending champions Sydney Sixers have signed up West Indies Test captain Jason Holder on a three-match deal for the 2020/21 season.

D'Arcy Short replaces Warner, Cummins rested for white-ball games

Senior players David Warner and Pat Cummins will miss the rest of Australia's white-ball matches against India.

Sydney Thunder Women win WBBL 2020 title: Records broken

Sydney Thunder Women overcame Melbourne Stars Women to win the Big Bash League 2020 title on Saturday.

BCCI slow in planning women's IPL: Lisa Sthalekar

Former Australian captain Lisa Sthalekar believes women's cricket in India is lagging behind amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Alyssa Healy smashes fourth-fastest century in Women's Big Bash League

Australian wicket-keeper Alyssa Healy wrecked havoc with her explosive knock against Melbourne Stars in the 55th game of Women's Big Bash League.

18 Nov 2020

South Africa
England set to tour Pakistan for T20I series in 2021

England are set to tour Pakistan for a two-match T20I series in October 2021, as part of preparations for the impending T20 World Cup.

'Power Surge, X-factor', Cricket Australia unveils new rules in BBL

Cricket Australia (CA), on Monday, introduced three new rules that will be implemented in the upcoming edition of Big Bash League (BBL).

ABD to miss BBL, Mujeeb re-signs with Brisbane Heat

South African superstar AB de Villiers will not participate in the upcoming Big Bash League as his wife is expecting birth of their third child.

IPL: Hardik Pandya takes a knee for 'Black Lives Matter'

Mumbai Indians all-rounder Hardik Pandya took a knee in the Sunday night fixture against Rajasthan Royals, becoming a part of the Black Lives Matter (BLM) movement.

Is Yuvraj Singh eyeing a stint in Big Bash League?

Indian legend Yuvraj Singh could soon be seen in the Big Bash League.

08 Sep 2020

French Open
French Open 2020: Defending champion Ashleigh Barty pulls out

World number one Ashleigh Barty, on Tuesday, announced that she won't defend her French Open crown due to coronavirus fears.

Australia back Marcus Stoinis to become finisher like MS Dhoni

Australian fast bowler and vice-captain Pat Cummins, on Saturday, indicated that the team will persist with Marcus Stoinis in the limited-overs set-up.

IPL 2020: Daniel Sams replaces Jason Roy at Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals have signed fast bowler Daniel Sams as a replacement for Jason Roy ahead of the upcoming Indian Premier League season.

Rashid Khan completes 300 wickets in T20 cricket: Records broken

Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan, on Thursday, became the fastest and youngest player to take 300 T20 wickets.

IPL 2020: Debutants who can leave a mark

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 season is set to start on September 19 in the UAE.

1 2 3